The Old Town Hall Museum and Greenfield School are located at the corner of W7213 Pine Street and Highway 13 in Fifield.
Hours of Operation
The Old Town Hall Museum and Greenfield School are open the first full weekend in June through Labor Day Weekend on Saturdays and Sundays, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. There is no admission charge.
For more information or tour reservations, contact:
Price County Historical Society
P.O. Box 156
Fifield, WI 54524
Ph: 715-339-2415 or 715-339-2481
Fifield Town Hall
The old Fifield Town Hall served as a government building from 1894 until 1967. It had been built to replace the original hall that was lost in the fire of 1893. That fire destroyed the business district of Fifield. The large upstairs hall that held town meetings also hosted a variety of local social gatherings as well. The lower floor held the town government offices.
National Register of Historic Places
Today, this unique building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. It houses artifacts from the logging days of Price County from 1879 through the 1930s. Exhibits include logging tools, camp artifacts, railroad memorabilia, a Victorian period living room and kitchen, a collection of household and personal items and changing exhibits. A gift shop offers books about local and northern Wisconsin history and life.
The Greenfield School is located behind the museum and houses exhibits that represent the one room rural schools of Price County.