Dams Department


    Annual winter water level reduction is scheduled to begin Monday, October 17, 2022. Read on...
View All News
This Dams Department operates six dams:
  • Jobes Dam creates these four named impoundments of water, Long Lake, Wilson Creek Flowage, Elk Lake, and Duroy Lake, which are commonly called the Phillips Chain of Lakes
  • Musser Dam creates Musser Flowage
  • Prentice Dam creates Prentice Flowage
  • Sailor Creek Flowage Dam creates Sailor Creek Flowage
  • Solberg Dam creates Solberg Lake
  • Weimers Dam creates Lac Sault Dore, commonly known as Soo Lake